Woo Wap Da Bam and Whatever Else Chicagoans Say

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

It’s a city that’s exciting, it’s a city that’s inviting, it’s a city for a woman just like meee! There’s a lake they call Lake Michigan, I think I’m really fitting in, this city is my perfect cup of teaaaa! Chicagoooo, Chicagoooo. That’s just a sneak peak to how this trip went because I kid you not, there wasn’t a moment that that song wasn’t stuck in my head, thanks Trina Vega. Anyways sooo I went to Chicago like a couple of weeks after I went to Yosemite and New York so I honestly think my body just like got hella used to the freezing cold which made this Californian’s life a lot easier.

A major highlight of this trip definitely had to be the Women’s March and seeing so many people all over the world come together for women’s rights really warmed my heart. Also seeing hella hijabis and Muslim women there was the icing on top like yes sis we’re in this together. I would also like to point out that it was freezing cold that whole week until the day of the Women’s March when the sun finally made an appearance, it was just super cute and much appreciated okay.

I really don’t have that much to say besides the fact that my heart will always have a soft spot for Chicago, ily girl. This was my second time here and this city just gets even cuter as cheesy as that sounds, like I already miss it. Actually who am I kidding, I missed it already while I was still there, like just knowing I had to leave at some point lol.

Well thanks for reading this post! Also I lied in my last post, I said I wasn’t gonna make y’all wait 47 years for this post but oh well, c’est la vie. lol I can’t believe I actually said that goodbye.

ONE MORE THING! Leave a comment or like, don’t be shy! We’re all friends here!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

3 thoughts on “Woo Wap Da Bam and Whatever Else Chicagoans Say

Leave a Reply

